Home » How To » Learn to Clear Browsing History on Exit?

There are steps given below in this document that will guide you to delete Internet browser history upon exiting. Deleting Internet browser history upon exiting may help to protect your privacy, but it will slightly slow down your overall Internet experience because cached files and cookies will also delete if you will delete browsing history. Follow the steps given below as per the browser you are using:

Microsoft Edge

  • Open Microsoft Windows.
  • Type Internet Options in the field that appears after pressing Windows key.microsoft_edge_logo-svg
  • Select the General tab in the Internet Properties window that opens.
  • Check the box next to Delete browsing history on exit, under the Browsing history section.
  • At the bottom of the window, click Apply and, then OK options.

Internet Explorer

  • Open Internet Explorer browser.
  • In the upper right-hand corner of the browser window, click Tools IE Tools Icon.internet-explorer-9
  • From the drop-down menu, choose Internet Options.
  • Look for the Browsing history section, under the General tab.
  • Put a checkmark in the box next to Delete browsing history on exit.
  • Click Apply then OK.

Mozilla Firefox

  • Open Mozilla Firefox browser.
  • In the top right-hand corner of the screen, click on Firefox Menu.mozilla-firefox-free2crack-logo
  • Click the Options button.
  • Choose the Privacy tab.
  • Click the down arrow next to the box that says Firefox will: and select Never remember history in the History section.
  • Click OK twice.

Google Chrome

  • Open Chrome browser and click on Chrome Menu.google chrome logo
  • In Chrome Menu, select Settings, and then scroll to the bottom of the page to see and click Show Advanced Settings.
  • In show Advanced Settings window, click Content Settings.
  • Under Cookies, select Keep local data only until you quit your browser.

Change your startup preferences to prevent your old tabs from showing up on the restarting browser.

Click Chrome Menu, and then click Settings.

Under On Startup, verify that “continue where you left off” is not checked. Here as per your preference, you can either check “open the new tab page” or “open a specific set of pages”.

Safari and Opera

opera_web_browser_60205-jpg

Unfortunately, the Safari and Opera both don’t allow clear history on exit setting. The best you can do is clear your browsing history then enable a setting which doesn’t allow your browser to store browsing contents in the first place. The downside to this option is users need to turn on privacy mode each time while opening the browser. For private browsing, you can enter in incognito mode.

If you require experts help while clearing the browser history, call In2pcfix experts to get support for Mozilla Firefox, Tech Support for Safari browser, Support for Chrome Browser, Support for Internet Explorer or any other browser you are using.